Key Leaders Join Institute of Hospitality Board

London School of Hospitality and Tourism Professor David Foskett.

The executive council consists of 15 elected or appointed members of the Institute. The Institute is the global professional body for individual hospitality managers and aspiring managers.

Sheppard has been in the hotel industry for more than 40 years and this year launched the Bespoke Access Awards to recognise hotel design that enhances the guest experience especially for disabled guests. Rowledge was an Acorn Award winner in 2012 and awarded a Master Innholders Scholarship in 2015.

Since joining the BHA, Ibrahim has helped to spearhead initiatives including the establishment of the Tourism Industry Council, the Agenda ‘300,000 Jobs by 2020’ and the Big Hospitality Conversation. Now operating a consultancy service, Professor Foskett is also the co-author of several hospitality books which have sold over two million copies and are used in 140 countries.

Peter Ducker, chief executive of the Institute of Hospitality, said: “I am delighted to welcome such a distinguished quartet of high-calibre leaders to our executive council and I am very much looking forward to working with them in the coming months and years.”

Outgoing members include executive council chairman Arthur de Haast, Ioannis Pantelidis, David Walker and Wendy Bartlett.

Read article here: